JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The Lomond Hills at sundown

Not a bad day weather wise and I did all my usual laundry.  After that I was quite Christmas orientated.  It had dawned on me that I am seeing people quite soon and we will exchange presents, so a couple of things have been bought.  One thing about being old is that most of your friends are old too and want things like food and drink and toiletries.  Anything that doesn't last.   Quite a lot of time was spent sorting out calendar photos as there is a good offer on just now and I want to take advantage.  Got myself out with the camera after three and went to a favourite view of the Lomond Hills.  Must remember never to go on that road nearing sunset in November again.  The sun which is usually close to the hills was nowhere near and was shining directly into the windscreen half the time.  I could hardly see and the road was full of potholes.  Struggled to get a photo without flare.  I must buy a lens hood for this new lens.  All in all not my finest hour. I seem to have hit a bad patch photographically speaking.  Came back to find bird food had been delivered.  Thank goodness.  I thought I had ordered it a bit earlier this time but it's the usual last minute effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.