JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The Ochil hills.

Another lovely day where I didn't have to do anything, not even choose blinds.  I slept late. Definitely not a morning person and even worse when dark nights arrive.  Did waken up and check on the moon but cloud cover meant no chance of seeing the partial eclipse. Spent the morning on the sofa sorting out Christmas.  Now I know who's getting presents and what they are going to receive.  In the process bought some geranium scent for myself. Yardley used to do it but it was discontinued and I've never been able to find any since.  Ordered sunflower hearts. Not quite as last minute as usual thank goodness.
In the afternoon I went off photographing. Beside Kelty are the remains of a Charles Jenks art landscape which never happened. I know you can walk through it but my walking is limited so I'd researched the shortest way in with parking nearby.  It was not to be. Got on the right road. There were more trees than I expected. It was confusing and I had another car right on my tail.  On I drove and had a very pleasant wander on little roads, more or less single track.  After a while there were tantalising glimpses of the Ochil hills beautifully sunlit.  Never clear enough for a photo though.  At last I had an uninterrupted view and a lay-by. Fantastic.  But, wouldn't you know the sun went.  I just caught the tail end. Had a nice chat with a passing walker and his dog though.  Left for home with the light going and stopped at the PIllars for eggs, my favourite pumpkin seed loaf and a bottle of red wine.  Settled for some tea and toast and a read of my iPad.  Next thing I was reading the report of a top cardiologist that dark bitter chocolate was quite good for your heart, coffee probably was and red wine didn't do any damage in moderation but you were better without.  Trust me to pick the wrong one.
Thought I might watch a bit of TV and discovered my iPad had lost its sound.  Just as well I bought the red wine maybe.  Reset the dratted thing with little hope but lo and behold sound was restored so I shall have a glass of wine to celebrate,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.