Project Planning.

Project Planning.
I received a phone call from Aiden yesterday (Grandchild 4 of 9) and he told me his class were looking at medieval history and as a project he needed to build a model Motte and Bailey and would I help him. We had built a Viking longboat last year and it was great fun. 
I said 'Yes', he then said 'It needs to be done by the 6th December' I said 'Wow !!'
I popped to see him today after school and we discussed how we might approach this project. We have agreed on an A3 polystyrene base with the Keep being made in the workshop out of plywood. The Palisade will be made out of lolly pop sticks and the buildings we would design around my box of wood offcuts. I am off to Hobby-craft Tomorrow and I am a bit concerned about this, it is a dangerous shop for me to go into :) 
Our first building session will be on Thursday after his school finishes. .... Should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.