Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Facia Done - Sort of

Facia Done - Sort of.
Had a good day today in the workshop. The facia of this Teddy Bear Unit is made out of hardwood from my daughters old Futon Bed. Interesting working with hardwood, you can get a real nice finish after sanding down. I Relearnt my 'doweling skills', it's certainly a case of 'if you don't use it, you will loose it' and this is even more pertinent as you get older. Having dowels the facia to the plywood shelves in a dry run  I disassembled and glued them in place. None of the clamps I have where big enough or deep so I found a large piece of wood to lay on it and then proceeded to find heavy objects to weight it down. You would have thought this would have been easy - nope but It all worked out well in the end. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.