Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Food Planning

Food Planning - Spent the morning sorting out Christmas Presents, we are getting quite organised for Christmas and by the end of the week we should have most presents bought and delivered. Sue and I spent lunch time planning food for the next week. Now, Wednesday Night is traditionally my night to cook, although it sometimes moves to a Tuesday or Thursday. This year I have been working my way through the 'I am a Curry Legend' cookbook Zoe gave me last Christmas, or was it Christmas 2018!!. So tomorrow night I shall be cooking Jalfrezi accompanied by Pooris (they look like posh crisps). Khatta Meetha Kaddu, Sweet and Sour Pumpkin but I am using Butternut Squash. Rice and Onion Bargees. At the moment I do not make my own Onion Bargee but I am planning to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.