Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Rescued

By the time I get out  with my camera today, the light is fading fast. We’ve had a friend over for coffee and the chat extends into an unplanned lunch - thank goodness for my freezer stock of homemade soup - and then in into the afternoon. It’s good to catch up, and of course friendship has to take precedence over photography! 

I’m not sure what I hope to find in the garden, and I’ve almost lost hope when  suddenly I’m rescued by some tiny pink flowers. They’re trailing from what I think is a sedum, but I’m certainly not expecting it to be in bloom in late November. The tiny individual blooms are not dissimilar  to those I blipped earlier this month, but this plant is something much tougher, clearly thriving in our rockery - at least for now! 


Thanks to Sheol for hosting Tiny Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.