Roman Bridge

In a quest to find flowing water, it’s a drive up the Conwy valley today. Of course, there’s no shortage of water anywhere right now, but G suggests I might try revisiting the ‘Roman’ bridge at Penmachno for a picturesque shot. I last blipped this back in late March when it was dry and sunny; today it’s far from that, and getting down to any sort of viewing point is challenging to say the least. The mud is almost ankle deep in places, and I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before I slip. Intrepid or foolish - probably the latter - I continue through the soggy undergrowth and steady rain, clinging onto branches to avoid disaster. 

Miraculously, I get my shot and maintain dignity, so precariously pick my way back to the car where G is sitting in its dry warmth, looking at me as if I’m completely mad!  

Thanks so much for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s  ‘sun set’ shots. This one really split the votes between my pier main and the wind turbines extra! 

A rather late entry for Wide Wednesday - thanks to Steveng for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.