Sunset Reflections

Most of today is spent ‘completing’ my edit for the wedding photos - if there’s ever such a thing as a completed edit ….

Eventually,  I have to decide they’re ‘good enough’ and tell the family they can let me know if they want more mono etc. Then there’s a stressful few hours spent struggling to get my photos onto the Google Drive that they’ve set up. In the end, I end up having a one-to-one FaceTime tutorial from Daniel who has endless patience guiding his hapless mother through the process. This may be child’s play to fellow blippers, but it’s something I’ve never done before. Anyway, it’s now fine and I can move on to other things. 

We do manage a quick trip to Llandudno, however. I’m hoping for a sunset - they’ve been in very short supply recently - but dark clouds to the west suggest a West Shore spectacle is far from likely. The sky is clear over head, however, and on the northern horizon clings a deep band of rolling clouds, tinged pink then orange, reflecting the light from the setting sun which has somehow percolated through. I’m first stopped in my tracks by this bank behind the Little Orme, the sun still bright enough to light the turbines far off shore. Then,  as we drive along the promenade, I catch sight of the pier stretching out towards the pinkness, more intense now as daylight ends. 

Finally, we reach West Shore and walk along the beach. As predicted, the heavy clouds allow a minimum of colour - or even light, but far out over Anglesey there are tiny gaps in the cloud allowing a subtle pinkish glow to drift from the horizon to the underside of clouds and onto the wetness of the low-tide sands. 

I’ve decided to go with the pier as my main (for now at least!), with the Little Orme and West Shore as extras. 

Still behind with journals, I’m afraid …. but at least I’ve nearly caught up with my blips! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.