Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Harvey Nichols

I have to admit, this week is proving to be both a joyful and exhausting. After months of very limited social activity, I have a week with something happening every day. 

Today it’s lunch with a group of retired colleagues - something we only manage about twice a year as everyone’s so ‘busy’! Catching up involves a lengthy chat about our various health issues - including the difficulty people have in getting out of the bath! (Not something I’ve noticed as for several years, I’ve been confined to showers only) It’s so strange how the focus of conversation changes over the years! Of course, there’s also talk of holidays and families - both grandchildren and ailing parents.  Lots of laughter and reminiscing too. 

Arriving home, I’m ordered to just lie down on the sofa - and to be honest, I need very little encouragement. I look at journals and attempt some photo sorting and editing, watch mindless television, and before long, realise the day’s gone by without a single photograph. I’ve no idea why I didn’t take a phone shot of our retirees lunch - too bust chatting I suspect! 

And so I’m afraid I’m resorting to a shot from yesterday. I love Christmas window displays  - the more inventive the better - and so here’s Harvey Nichols’ rather alien looking Christmas bauble mannequins! It’s colourful enough to qualify for today’s Wide Wednesday challenge, but as it’s Tuesday’s shot, it would be wrong to tag it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.