Fast forward to the future

I notice some giggling behind the masks at my hairdressers today, they like to think of themselves as ultra cool. 
 
I am about to pay with my Apple watch. Clearly they are not expecting a person of my age (since we are into non gender specific these days) using this latest bit of technology.
 
Well, this is my new techie toy and I get a kick out of watching people’s reactions.
Some are openly amazed (“ you mean you can pay on your watch?”).
 
Of course, it was not always so straightforward and there have been a couple of embarrassing hiccups. 
 
One was at the carpark pay machine in our local shopping centre with a queue behind me.
Fortunately two teenagers quickly worked out what I was doing wrong saving me from acute humiliation.
 “You’ve got to click faster!” they said.
 
Well I guess that about sums up today’s world, except Covid has slowed us all down.
 
Photo: sunset over Stirling.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.