Sketchbook

Creative today....
Experimenting with this Daler-Rowney sketchbook A5.
Drawing trees with some of the different black pens I have.
So, six trees with six different pens, each sprayed 3 times.

I have more and more black pens, so I will experiment today with all I can find. Put the different pens in bags and label. Then I will have an idea how they may work with water.
I can see different uses for them in how I might want to create a painting.

The middle one at the top would be great for something misty as the branch lines vanish completely. The one on the top left still retains the branches. And so on.

Why do I have so many black pens? Actually some of these are 25 plus years old. J and I used to look round art shops, craft shops etc. And if there was nothing I wanted to buy, I always bought something because I had spent time in someone's shop (maybe to get out of the rain, or I had been given a tea or a hot chocolate and talked with the owner, and I felt it was courtesy to buy at least a little something, hence I thought black pens would always be useful...).

I took the staples out of the sketchbook as you can see. The sketchbook was too restrictive stapled together. 

I need coffee now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.