beachcombing

By beachcombing

Fully Booked on an Empty Stomach

I woke up at 4am today feeling ill. That was my short sleep over. My alarm went off at 6. The show must go on.

There are lots of positives about being freelance. A definite downside though is the necessity to work when you are as sick as a parrot and would have called in sick to any normal job.

Today I had to get to North Berwick for 8:30am, black out a hall, rig the show, perform it and reverse all the above, all without throwing up or fainting.

Job done.

It was worth persevering as I had another sell-out show - 120 people - and the performance went down well with the promoters who said it was the most professional puppet show they had seen.

And all that on an empty stomach!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.