beachcombing

By beachcombing

Back Seat

Good Friday.

Good, firstly because I've no more shows till Tuesday - giving me a few days to rest and get over this bug (see yesterday's blip for the working-while-no-well ordeal!) - and secondly, good because I have a wife who can lead worship tonight while I take a back seat.

It was a back seat that I sat on with my guitar, assuming a different role and enjoying it.

We have worship every Friday night but it's especially good to be doing it on a night when others everywhere are also remembering the cross and worshipping Jesus for what he accomplished for us that day.

It was nice to play music together as husband and wife. We've not really been able to do that up till very recently and it is certainly a beautiful thing to do together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.