Windows into my Life

By Tessa

Orb web spider

These spiders are such interesting creatures. Their webs fascinate me. Their size can range from as small as a pin head to as large as a golf ball (well with the ones I have observed)and they're so successful and numerous that its very easy to find one to photograph. I have a climbing rose on the side of my carport and it seems to be home to a large population of orb web spiders. There is the tiny webs that are so intricate and delicate that they can be hard to spot, then there is a large webs that cover a very large area like this one. It seems to be the largest of the spiders including leg span its about 10cms long. Actually if you look at my blip from yesterday the web in that photo isn't much bigger than this spiders body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.