Wide Wednesday

Interval class this morning, all done by 10.15. Then it was was a bit of clerical work. That included a phone call to the local coach company that the trip to Cardiff on Tuesday was still on. I am looking forward to that as I meet up with the Grand daughters, we have coffee and cake and I treat them to lunch. I haven't seen them for 2 years so really looking forward to it. The only down side is that I have to be at the pick up point by 07.30 :-( It is roughly a 10 minute walk from home.

Also a quick e-mail to the RPS Workshop Coordinator to double check that my  name was on the list for a Fuji workshop that I had to postpone back in September.  Had the reply back before lunch with the joining info. Result. so all good. 

After lunch got the fuel tank filled on the car, popped in to Tesco for somethings, then off to get a blip!!!

I drove out to Newbridge Causeway to have a look at a wonderful old oak tree that stands by itself in a large field. But then back to Bishops Tawton where I stopped.  The sun was hidden behind some clouds and I could look over the line of trees at the bottom of the field up to Tawstock Court, now a wedding venue, and St. Peter Church Tawstock.
Then back home for a nice mug of tea and a toasted hot buttered crumpet ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.