In the Frame

Through a rain splattered window is my little summer house. 

I was hopeful of getting a decent walk in this morning. I checked the Met Office web site and I did have about an hour and a half to do a yomp around the block. But it wasn't to be. I didn't mind the mizzle when I got to the end of my road, but as I approached the mile distance, I took shelter as it started to get really serious rain, it eased off then heavy again, so I high tailed it back home. And that is where I have remained for the rest of the day. 

Have spent this afternoon writing out  Christmas cards, nearly done, and have used up the stamps that will be obsolete come the 1st January. Have Camera Club this evening, but as there is a good chance of rain this evening I will go Zoom to take part.

Good Wishes to our American Blippers celebrating Thanksgiving today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.