HareBrain

By HareBrain

Travelling

I've been doing it for most of the day:

12.54  My return journey from Peterborough to Birmingham was cancelled at the last minute because the train had  just sustained a 'broken windscreen'
12.54 - 13,54  Waiting in the waiting room for next train from Peterborough to Birmingham.  Lots of interesting people to talk to.
13.54 Train arrived and I hopped on it for 1 hr, 40mins.
15.47 Train arrived at Birmingham New Street
16.00 Got connection to Stafford
16.27  Arrived Stafford ....................... Mr HB was there to meet me
17.45 Home  (where the heart is) and the lovely Mr HB has dinner prepared and a glass of red at the ready.

I've had a wonderful couple of days with #2 daughter, family and the little dogs but it's good to be home.

PS.  My latest book by Tracy Chevalier is a very good read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.