Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Russet

"Russet apples are varieties and cultivars of apples that regularly exhibit russeting, partial or complete coverage with rough patches of greenish-brown to yellowish-brown colour. While russeting is generally an undesirable trait in modern cultivars, russet varieties are often seen as more traditional, and associated with aromatic flavours." So says Wikipedia.


When I get the chance to go to the farm shop I like to choose varieties of apples that I can't get for The Man in my supermarket deliveries. I buy British varieties whenever I can. The russet is unusual with its rough skin and it's pleasant to eat after the first, tart bite.


I watched another PS Flower tutorial this morning. I didn't know there was so much to learn about lettering! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.