Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

New coat

Today was grey and cold. I had to wait for the plumber who was coming to service the boiler, but half an hour after his expected arrival I received a phone call to say he had to attend to an emergency gas leak so could not come today, and we rescheduled. I was pleased someone phoned and did not leave me waiting all morning. 

By the time we went for our walk Xena was all snuggled up sleeping in the chair, and she gave me that look as if to say 'I am not going out on such a cold day' Before we got Xena we were told how much exercise Vizslas need and that they require so much walking, and we wondered if we could keep up - well I needn't have worried - I have to drag her out for a walk in the mornings, and admittedly when she is out she can run like the wind and enjoys every minute of it, but as soon as we are home again she is all curled up in the chair like a cinnamon swirl and happy to be sleeping. I knew she would find today cold, with her lack of undercoat and short hair she certainly feels the cold, so I put on her new coat that I bought last winter - that took forever to come as all suppliers were out of stock due to the lockdown, so she never actually wore it. She was so funny, the first time you put it on a coat she wiggles her bum and sort of tries to buck the coat off - she soon gets used to it and when she is charging around the woods playing with other dogs she forgets about it.

I spent the rest of the day choosing some images, then checking they were edited correctly, as I ordered large canvas prints. There are some amazing discounts on at the moment due to Black Friday sales so I wanted to get them ordered today.

I enjoyed the final of the GBBO - such talented bakers! I still cannot believe that Jurgen did not make the final.

I also finished my book last night - what an incredible story, I can highly recommend The Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.