Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fiery leaves

We had lovely sunshine first thing this morning, and the last few mornings I have noticed how the light catches the acer tree so I had to get some photos of those fiery leaves. It clouded over later and now it looks like it is about to rain. 

It has been a quiet day which is great - other than walking Xena in the woods I have been at home, trying to choose some images for camera club competitions coming up next year. I also want to try a different printing lab and so ordered a pack of sample papers from them but of course the Royal Mail strike means no mail so not sure when I will get them.

Happy Thanksgiving to the American blippers, I always think it is such a wonderful tradition to gather as a family and give thanks for what you have. There are always others worse off than you so its important to remain grateful for what you have. In fact when things go wrong I always tell myself it could be worse, which is always true.

Tonight Gavin and I are going to watch the school play, which this year is Les Miserables. The standard of drama at the school is very high so usually the plays are excellent. As it's a boys only school it is one of the big events in the local calendar for the local girls to audition for parts, and we often see very talented young people in the cast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.