Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Woodland staircase

It was raining heavily when I got up this morning, and I knew that Xena would not enjoy walking in the rain, so I decided to rather walk her after my golf clinic as the weather was forecast to improve by late morning.

Instead I made soup and was busy doing other things around the house, and by the time I went to golf it was sunny. It is remarkable that in all the weeks of rainy weather I have been lucky and always had good weather for my weekly golf sessions. We are in under cover driving range bays so if it rains it isn't a problem, it is just better playing in sunshine. Today we learnt how to hit with a driver - I don't have one so the coach was able to lend me one, and at the end of the session we had a mini competition where the three of us ladies (there were only three present today at the golf clinic) had to cumulatively try and beat his distance achieved with his driver - he hit 315 yards and together we fell short of that!! 

Straight after golf I walked Xena and you can see what a beautiful day it turned out to be, sunny with blue skies. Then when I got home my soup was all ready for lunch so I could eat straight away.

I have hardly seen Gavin this week, he leaves home at 6.15am and at night our diaries have not been coordinated - I was out on Monday and Tuesday night, and he is out at a function tonight. It means I can relax and watch TV tonight. I loved the book From Scratch by Tembi Locke and the series on Netflix is very good, it follows the book almost exactly -  so I will finish watching that tonight.

I am thinking of my mum today, as it is 6 years since she died. The years have gone by so quickly, and when we were in SA I really felt her loss as the last time I was in Durban was for her funeral. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.