Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn colours

It was sunny this morning so I decided to walk in some woods that have lovely autumn colours. However, as I got there it became cloudy, and the trees had already lost most of their leaves so I was too late. I continued walking to Esher common where there was still plenty of lovely autumn colour, but I suspect it won't be around for very long now.

After my walk I went to get groceries and collect some Click and Collect parcels from Waitrose (Christmas shopping). It is such a convenient way to shop! When I came out, I noticed it was beautifully sunny and it remained that way all day, I was annoyed that I missed the sunshine on my walk.

Tommy and Inca arrive tonight, they left Norfolk this morning where she has been studying all week - they had to go via Cambridge as she had some university stuff to do at the vet school before coming here. She will be studying all weekend as her exams start next week. She no longer has end of year exams, instead they have exams at the end of every term. I have made a vegetarian chilli for supper as it can keep until they get here, which will be latish as she only finishes at 7pm.

It is turning cold this weekend, we may even have our first frost overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.