In the Zone

Changing the set up again I split the lights up: put the original light back in the original fox feeding area and kept the new one where the light illuminated the leaves of the tortured beech - which are fast falling!

Sat inside the conservatory in the relative warmth which is much better than freezing in my hide in icy temperatures outside, with a rug tucked round my knees munching a popadom; quietly ....

He was late.

Appearing out of the shadows in the original area Roxy snouted around the dog food and hedgehog nuggets for a time then left. He then came back, sauntered round the periphery of the light and came into the 'chicken and egg' zone. See the egg. Focused or what! He adored those treats!

The shooting was tricky: I was using 25,600 iso with a 300mm lens wide open and even though this new light is stronger than the other the speed wasn't very fast. This meant some movement was blurred plus he moved around in circles a good deal so my point of focus was changing constantly and the light in consequence changed dramatically too. 

I loved Roxy's colouring against the autumn leaves and knew if I didn't get some shots soon the leaves would be on the floor and I'd lose the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.