Fast Food

Not so very fast, as it happens...

I tweaked the lights outside and put two up, one on either side of where their food was going to go but the output is different on each so this will have to be rectified. Deciding I needed to get lower and to do that it had to be a couple of hours as it turned out, sitting on the stone floor of the conservatory on cushions bundled in layers and a throw. Frozen at the end of all this ... oh yes! I kept my fingers crossed that Roxy or Luna would come in early but it was not to be. 

I rocked the iso on the camera to as high as it would go to 32,000 which is slightly staggering to get more movement in focus and drank copious cups of tea which was again tricky as I had to crawl over the floor to get out of the room to make it.

Very chuffed they did come and visit though as it is always so exciting when suddenly you see a shape trotting out of the darkness in the shadows.

Although looking very similar there were tonight two different foxes but they didn't feed together and maybe one was just more cautious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.