JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 328: a lot, close together

I needed to cheer myself up with something undemanding this afternoon, after J's unsatisfactory and quite upsetting hospital telephone appointment this morning, so while she was busy with her PA, I decided to break open the boxes of Lindor balls I've been buying when they have been on offer and count them all. J has an Advent tree with twenty four little drawers to fill; she loves these more than anything else that fits in them, and she's had a really tough year, so this time I've abandoned chocolate coins and hollow mini Santas and will be indulging her with all her favourite flavours. Now that I've counted, I know there will be a few left over for me too... but I only ate one this afternoon, which I thought was very restrained. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.