November sunburst

It was a damp and dreary day, but I found a bit of colour on the deck for Abstract Thursday's "fill the frame" theme - thank you Ingeborg, as always. Is it obvious what it is?

This morning I joined the online yoga class I last attended in January 2021. Then, the deterioration in J's health and wellbeing was making it difficult to plan or do anything to time, and we had paused all her support; now, things are gradually settling and I'm trying to look after my health a bit better. It felt very good to be doing some yoga again, and although I'm somewhat stiffer, my body remembers what to do. I ducked out of a few more challenging things, and I will probably find it painful to walk up the hill tomorrow, but the class left me feeling serene and energised, and after enjoying my coffee and one of P's savoury scones, I had a satisfyingly productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.