Walk in the dark

It was again after dark, about five I think, before I managed to get out for a walk. It was beautiful, very clear and starry - some day, I will get organised and learn to take photos of starry skies, as it's dark enough here for us to see the Milky Way on clear nights and I love the way Orion hangs above the Downs on winter evenings.

I'd not taken any photos all day, so I thought I'd try the "hand-held night" setting on my compact camera. The results were not great - it takes a burst of photos, I assume to merge/stack somehow, but most of the images were rather blurred, so my hand-holding skills are obviously too poor. This is probably the best of them, I liked the way the light spills out through the gate and lies in stripes on the road. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.