Glorious Colour

This was not the most interesting photo I took this morning, but I couldn't resist sharing the glorious colours. I walked up the hill, for the first time in ten days, and found some trees almost bare now and others in full autumn colour. It was only a short walk, as I'm limited to the lane until I can get my boots back on - everything is very wet and muddy after all the rain of the past week, and my foot and leg are still significantly swollen. I've now been prescribed different antibiotics, as although I've been feeling a good deal better, the infection has not cleared. I'm never enthusiastic to take antibiotics, but in this case I accept the need for them and hope I can soon get back to off-road walks. In the meantime, it was lovely to be out in the sun enjoying the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.