JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Apple Jelly

I stuck the labels on the batch of apple jelly I made on Tuesday from the last of the small apples, and caught it, hastily, with a bit of morning sun making it glow before I put it away in the pantry. 

I've mainly been supporting J today, as neither PA is here - one has taken a few days off to go to Germany for her father's 80th birthday, the other has a poorly child (and I would not want J to risk what sounds like a really nasty bug). She enjoyed a video chat with one of her fellow AAC user friends this afternoon, and he pointed out that their little group have now known each other for 22 years! J needs me or a PA to sign for her when she chats online, and of course I've known all her friends, and their mums, for just as long, so it was nice that G's mum joined us for a few minutes at the end. Her routine care, meals and a good session on the exercise bike occupied most of the rest of the day, so I've not been out and we ran out of time to make the planned Dr Who cupcakes in time for tomorrow's return of the Doctor - that will be tomorrow morning's job, a nice one as we've not done much baking (or cake eating) for some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.