The Last....

I spent much of the day with my Mom. She was tired today and slept for most of the morning but perked up at lunch and was feeling chipper enough to play Yahtzee afterwards. We tied - one game each. Terrible scores all told though - the dice were being naughty today (we said). 

It was a long slog home through the pre-Thanksgiving traffic. I'll go back again tomorrow to have a light lunch with mom before my brother picks her up for an afternoon meal with his in-laws. We'll have a quiet meal tomorrow, just the two of us. My son will be enjoying his family at home and it's my youngest sister's busiest season, being in retail, so she doesn't do anything that requires more work! 

A very quick walk out to the garden on this cold, damp and gray afternoon....and found Geranium 'Rozanne' still blooming, bless her heart! The Broon will laugh at me...but actually I bet this isn't the last of Rozanne's blooms. Everything else is on the wane. 

Hope you all have a lovely day tomorrow, turkey or not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.