Morning walk on the beach

What a day!

I was woken early by Mr H's kitten/cat yowling, as is his wont. He had had to be left when they headed back to Auckland yesterday as (which is also his won't) he couldn't be found. Sauntered in at meal time, of course. J was going back today and had agreed to take both cats. So I locked the cat door and headed off for a run, during which I took this picture of two people with their dog (straightening removed almost all the dog!), and another sunrise which I have put into my blipfolio.

Got back to a house empty of cats. Either one or both has worked out how to change the lock on the cat door or I prevented ingress and not egress. I suspect the latter explanation is more correct. Before I left on my run, I ignored the cats, as is my wont in the mornings. So how they knew to stay away until well after J had left, going without morning food in the process, I do not know.

This afternoon, I opened the flatpack which has been in the downstairs study cum store room for 18 months, and with sweat, nearly tears, and no blood (not even blisters from the screwdriver!) I have made a storage cupboard. AND put it against the wall. Still to put anything in it.

Of course it's in the wrong place. After all, I have a Y chromosome which alters one's perception of space so that the right hand side wall appears to be the right hand end wall. Mind you, my other defence is that there was a gap on one wall, and not on the other.

A beer to cool down. And then posting my blip.Staying another night and hope to have two cats to return to their persons in Auckland when we go tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.