JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Hoar frost.

Up early three mornings in a row. Can't believe it.  Went off to Charlottetown first thing and found a thin film of ice on the water and hoar frost on all the reeds.  It was dog walking time so I had passing chats with two dog walkers and avoided a woman who was shouting abuse at her dog for no reason I could see.  Discovered there are red squirrels and deer there early morning and at dusk. I know there's a fair number on the other side of the railway track where there is a bigger wood, part of which looks impenetrable to humans. Came home to a late breakfast and did pretty well nothing for the rest of the day other than go to the Pillars for milk and bread,  It's been very cold.  Tomorrow there is an amber warning for wind so I think I'll be having another lazy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.