JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Stripes.

So glad I got up and out first thing this morning.  The sun was shining and there was nobody around so I enjoyed my walk and photography in peace then came home to a late breakfast.  That's when I discovered there was a red warning for wind so went into the garden and did some organising of garden furniture, bird feeders etc.  The wind was already getting up and I could see the branches of Debbie's big tree tossing around quite violently.  My other neighbours have back gardens full of swings and slides and a big trampolene so fingers crossed in all stays in place.  My door mats showed signs of blowing away so I dealt with them and came in to turn up the heating. We may get power cuts and I'd like to start off warm if we do.  My gas fire is infuriating as it won't work if the electricity goes off.
Used the bad weather as an excuse to do nothing except wash clothes, read and have lots of coffee, tea, toast and bramble jelly.  Took a ciabatta and smoked salmon out the freezer so there will be something to eat regardless. We used to get lots of power cuts but some work was done which improved the situation so I'm hopeful.  An Amazon delivery arrived.  Madness. The wind is gusting about 40 - 50 mph and rain is lashing down.  The poor guy was soaked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.