Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Texture

My entry for abstract Thursday with the optional theme of texture.

My replacement MacBook is finally on its way!  I knew something odd had happened and I had done a software update which was right when it stopped charging.  I guess I wasn’t alone as there was actually nothing wrong with it except for the bug in Apple’s software which stopped all new MacBook Pros charging!

Mr T had a better day today, and I think the stress of Monday is starting to wear off and he’s back where he feels safe.

I was also recently recruited as a Patient Partner for North Bristol (Hospital) Trust so I had my induction training for that today.  It’s a really nice set up and they are keen to accommodate people that have different constraints, like me as a carer and another lady who was looking after her children, and find roles based on our best fit.  It’s the relaunch of a new setup and there is lots of potential going forward.

Also today was Carers Rights Day and this is the link to “My film”.  It’s not on YouTube, just twitter so I’m not sure if it will work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.