Hanging on

..but probably for not much longer given the weather forecast.
A busy day with cafe shopping followed by the Health Walk in a chilly park. Then back to church (via delivering a letter) to cook for cafe, which was moderately busy.
Once I'd helped with the tidying up I went next door to the community centre for a meeting to discuss some of the issues for the next Community Plan for the area.
I had thought of having a run but there was a very cold wind and even getting the washing in wasn't very pleasant, so I decided to give it a miss, especially as it was getting quite dark.
We've bought a gadget for digitalising slides and have started the process of going through some of my dad's (from the 60s and 70s) and saving any of interest. We only brought home a few hundred, he must have had a few 1000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.