Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Seasonal?

I can hardly believe it is Thursday again, the weeks are flying by. I had a fairly quiet day today. Popped out to the Rectory at lunch time to drop off a float for Saturday's fair. The 2 year old daughter of the house was explaining to me in great detail how she was using her 'pretend' torch to look under the couch for some wiggly worms!
Back home and Ali dropped in on her way back from Josie's sensory class at Ocean Terminal. We had a relaxing lunch and then she and I, + Josie of course, popped out to Aldi. She's been using their more expensive range of nappies which fit well and don't leak, both of which are essential criteria. They also cost 99p for 22 as opposed to Pampers which cost £3.50 for 24 in Tesco, three times as expensive.
We went to Asda too, so by the time I got home I'd missed evening prayer and was ready for a sit down!
We watched the first episode of Dalgliesh tonight, I'm not sure the lead actor matches my expectations which may of course be led by my memories of Roy Marsden in the same role 20 years ago.
My blip today is of one of the pots by the driveway a bit of a mix of seasons with Osteospermum still flowering along with the winter cyclamen. Very pretty though. Keep safe folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.