Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Carver

We spent Thanksgiving with our second family, Becky's in-laws.  A lovely time was had by all!  My main blip is Darrin's dad doing the honors.  He also cooked the turkey in his new deep fryer.  It was delicious!  My last extra is the bird just after it came out of the hot oil.

The first extra is the youngest at 2 1/2.  A few months ago he was saying a word or two but now he's a little chatterbox and so cute!  In the second extra are the 6 year olds.  They explained that they're only the same age for a while then it all changes again.  The two glued to the tablet are cousins and the the one on the left might soon be the step sister to the one on the right.  They won't fit in that chair together for much longer!  Fang is looking into the kitchen in the third extra, hoping to sneak in when the door opens.  There were lots of good smells in there!  I liked his reflection in the dirty window - only dirty because he and Thor put their muddy feet all over it.  

I am grateful for my many blessings which have been going through my mind all day.  First and foremost though, are Becky and her dad, the loves of my life, and of course, Piper. :-))

My Mom and Dad were married 84 years ago today.  I miss them. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.