Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Table Flowers

I love Alstroemeria with their huge variety of colors, and they last about 2 weeks if I buy them when they are still buds.  These have been on my table for about 3 days and they're finally starting to open.  You may see them for Flower Friday next week as well. ;-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for so faithfully hosting the challenge!

Today I put away all of the fall decorations and spent a few hours organizing Christmas things.  We have a lot of decorations (each with a memory attached) after 50 Christmases together!  What used to be Becky's bedroom downstairs has become a storage room.  I have lots of room to spread things out and bring things upstairs a little at a time.  By Christmas it will look like the North Pole up here. :-)

I am grateful to have had my friend keep me company on the phone while I was sorting this morning.  It made a boring job very pleasant. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.