Living my dream

By Mima

Weather on the way

It was raining within two minutes of this shot being taken, and I was seeking shelter under a neighbour’s porch.

Fortunately it lasted only moments and Bean and I were able to continue on a morning wander up to a friends farm for a cuppa and a catch-up.

How is it that we live only 3km apart, yet don’t see each other for days and sometimes weeks? Busy lives I guess. And because of that the catch-ups are always animated and full of laughter. Today was no exception.

It was a good start to a good day, which has so far been split equally between the kitchen (making Lebanese flat breads with cheesy zataar filling), the garden (putting up the bird net over the boysenberries), and the study (writing my Weekly Witter…more about which anon).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.