My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Has he Caught his Breakfast?..........

................was sitting in the car earlier this morning, waiting for one of my "ladies", when all of a sudden this bird rose up from the ground. I am hopeless in identifying birds and it would be great if someone could tell me what it is. It's not a good picture - (taken through the windscreen) - but it's all I have and the sky IS quite pretty!

Still very cold and cloudy - temperature at only 2 deg C - but little wind.

Hope you have a good day and haven't eaten too much chocolate!

It now just gone 10.10 am and I have had a real expert's opinion but want to see what you all make of it !



Update at 6.0pm :- As it is All Fools Day, I thought I would try to mislead you all a bit. Now, after a few hours, it doesn't seem as amusing as it did when I Blipped!!
To be honest, when I first saw this, out of the corner of my eye, I really did think it was a real bird. In fact it is a "Bird on a Wire" ( a bird scarer) used by many farmers around here to scare the pigeons off emerging crops!
Sorry to disappoint those of you who have so very kindly returned. Alma
.



















Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.