Lovely Larry!

I realised today that it's been nearly two weeks since I last blipped a bird and ten days since I last blipped one of the ducks. Can you believe it?!!

My Lovely Larry arrived tonight for dinner, as he does most nights, so when I took his mince out to him, I also took my camera.

Throughout today, I took nearly fifty photos, but Larry had to be the chosen one today. He is the most gorgeous, friendly and tame Kookaburra of them all.

The long weekend is all but over now, but I have Adam home from school for another couple of weeks on school holidays. He just spent four days down in Sydney with his dad, who took him walking around the city centre.

Adam arrived home sniffing the salty air and longing to see a "real" beach! He made me laugh as he described his experience of the Sydney CBD, saying everyone walked around like robots, no one smiled, and he felt like running away and hiding from them all! It reminded me of the way I felt about the CBD when I first worked there, at the age of 19, yet within a couple of days I had become accustomed to the robots people.

So many years have passed by since my days spent working in the city, yet I still love Sydney, (warts and all!) to this day. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.