Tibouchina....Spider's Legs!

"You have only one life, and no one else will live it for you. Shouldn't you take the time right now to figure out what that life is all about?" ~ Harry Browne.


I've had a very odd sort of day today. Nothing specific has happened, it's just my mood....

It all began this morning when I checked my emails, nothing unusual about that, it is one of my regular morning rituals.

Having been a blogger for the last goodness knows how many years, I find all sorts of different blogging related emails arriving in my inbox, but today there was one that caught my eye.

National Poetry Writing Month, or NaPoWriMo for short, are hosting a challenge for those who feel so inclined, to write a poem each day throughout the month of April.

Back in my childhood and teenaged years I wrote quite a lot of poetry, but hardly remember writing any at all during my adult years. It got me to thinking, can I still do it? Would I enjoy the challenge of writing a poem each day? Can I still work out how to even structure a poem?

And...why did I ever stop writing poetry?

As it has turned out, my thought process for the day has been thinking every thought in rhymes, and I can't decide whether that is a good thing or not.

When it came to taking a photo for blip, I decided to take a few photos to play around with today, using different effects in Picasa, just to see what I could come up with.

End result ~ I didn't like what I came up with at all! So here you have a SOOC Tibouchina flower, which I had wanted to blip anyway as they are flowering in all of their purple glory around the garden just now. And if you look carefully at the centre, that white spider-looking section is actually all a part of the flower!

Pretty stunning for a rather common flower in this area, I think. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.