Thursday: Wet

We have had another day of exceptionally heavy rain and there is more to come this weekend.  The weather phenomenon we had last week was called an ‘atmospheric river’, where we had a month’s worth of rain in two days and we’re having another of these rivers again.  So, naturally, there is a lot of concern about more mudslides, damage and flooding……..let’s hope it’s not as bad this time.

As for today, it started with my boss accidentally bum-dialling me (or, as he more politely put it, pocket dialling me) at 0810 Ottawa time, 0510 local.  He sent a very contrite text, saying he hoped he hadn’t woken me…….I didn’t reply straight away as I didn’t want him to think he had woken me (which he had).  When I told K. she was amused at my politeness and then said he might think I wasn’t near my phone, which we’re supposed to be for emergencies.  It was all a huge dilemma on how to respond!

On another note, I had a slightly unsatisfactory lunch when I had fish and chips, and dessert, forced on me.  Literally!  I’m not even joking……

It was very cold, wet and windy when I took this photo so please admire my fortitude……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.