I Say Musingly

By isaymusingly

Grounded.

That's how I feel.

Every time I pray, I feel grounded. I am not a very religious person but you can say that I am one of those who feel restless when they are not able to pray.

I am just thankful for the time that I get to spend conversing with my Creator. It gives me a sense of calm and peace.

It doesn't matter what your religion is or if you don't practice one. One can meditate or do yoga; or just go outdoors to experience these beautiful feelings. It's a good practice.. to be able to detach for few minutes a day and just be still; to let go of negativity and just be grateful.

I am a Muslim. I just finished praying Dhuhr, the noon prayer, in this photo. In fact, I was still holding my prayer beads when I took this shot. :)

Alhamdulillah. I thank Allah SWT for all the blessings in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.