Storm Arwen

…………………incoming!

Not sure whether I’ve picked up a virus or it’s a reaction to the booster but last night I developed a full blown head cold and sore throat. I could happily have stayed in bed this morning but forced myself up and took a walk early this afternoon. I was blown along the beach and managed to make my way back by the prom arriving home as the first snowflakes flew by…luckily they kept on flying! 

The hatches are now battened down for the weekend…I was expecting two of the kids for their tea but one drove straight north from work before the road was closed and the other didn’t venture south. MC and family are enroute to Blackpool for a wedding so I’m very much home alone for the weekend. Christmas cake is now prepped ready to finish and cook tomorrow as I don’t think I’ll be going anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.