Walthamstow Whizz

A nip to Walthamstow High Street for some purchases. Paper and stuff in Rymans and then a treat : a visit to Poundland. I love going in there to see what toys are in store. Today I purchased a carrier back full of items for the children for the huge sum of £11. 

Coming back on the bus (it's impossible to park in Walthamstow) I took this shot of Walthamstow Town Hall from the top deck. I thought it makes an interesting effect. 

That's the Christmas shopping done for five grandchildren. Well actually a load of small things as party games prizes. It's Aladdin's cave in there.

An old friend popped over for lunch and I cooked up toasted sandwiches. He wanted onion with his cheese which threw me into a spin. I found a shallot in the fridge and used that. I tried one myself and it was surprisingly good. Yumzer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.