NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Getting There!

It’s been a looooooong few weeks/months!! I haven’t finished yet with my course, but I’m almost there! 

I’ve sent in 14 modules which have all been approved and added to my record. I’ve got 6 left. I’ve written pretty much everything up for 5 of them, 4 of which are complete. One just needs a bit of information adding, but I can’t do that until I’ve done the practical stuff. I’ve just started writing up the final module. I stupidly left the longest one until last. D’oh!!

Next week is going to be super busy trying to get it all done!  I’ve got it all sorted my end paperwork wise. Only need to do the practical things and have my Mentors sign off the paperwork. Nearly there!!

Anyways, it’s been quite a good Autumn. The Acers in Colby looked incredible last week. We had the first frosts on Monday and Tuesday. Now, we’re bracing ourselves for this storm! It’s currently windy and sleeting/hailing.

Christmas has already come to our house. The decorations have been up for 2 weeks now. I’ve watched several Christmas movies already. Ate a few Mince Pies already and enjoyed some Mulled Wine. I love Christmas!

In my extra blips, I’ve added a photo of the Acers. They looked incredible. Everyone stopped to take a picture of them. The Yellow tree is a Ginkgo. It turns a beautiful buttery yellow in Autumn. The other photo shows the frost on the Heuchera plant. That photo was actually taken after midday. It grows in the Walled Garden. Because it’s so sheltered in there, the frost hangs around. It was very cold working in there on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.