NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Habitat Creation

Here it is, my Insect Hotel. It’s the wrong time of year to put it out, so it won’t be going out until Spring.

The hardest part was the roof and drilling into the logs. They are Ash logs, so we’re pretty hard. I spent most of yesterday completing it. 

Today, I typed up my Assessment Criteria and sorted my photos that I’m using for my evidence. That module is now complete and ready to be signed off by the Head Gardener.

I typed up everything I had for another module too and filled in as much of the paperwork as I could. I need help on the last section and then it’s all ready for my mentor to add comments and sign off.

I’ve started another one, but only did what I could. I’ve got a meeting with my mentor on Tuesday afternoon, so we can work on it together and get it signed off and sent in :)

By Wednesday, I’ll have completed 14 modules! I’ve then got a few weeks to complete the remaining 6. 

It’s a lot of work, but I’m actually enjoying it. I’ve learnt quite a lot. There’s still more to learn, but there’s also just writing about things I’ve already done. I know I can do it, but need the evidence to back it up. For example, I’ve planted hundreds of trees over the years, but have to plant another one, just to take photos to say I’ve done it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.