NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Colby!

Colby might as well be my second home! I’m always there. I don’t mind though because it’s my favourite place!! 

I was even there on Saturday morning trying to find a risk assessment I’d done for a Module that for whatever reason wouldn’t send in an email.

I was doing Soil pH testing too. I left part of the kit at home, so had to take the samples with me. I did my tests, but wasn’t convinced. I re-did them yesterday and they were right the first time, so I went with it and then completed the rest of the Module.

I spent all day with the Head Gardener getting 5 Modules signed off. When I got home today, I scanned all of the relevant paperwork and got them all sent off.

That means I’ve completed 11 out of the 20 Modules. I’ve already started on the next one. 

I received an email earlier saying my first 6 have been approved and that they were really impressed with my work and can see how much effort I’m putting in, so I’m really happy!!

Tomorrow, I’m going to try and make an Insect Hotel as part of my Protection of Biodiversity Module. Never done anything like it before, so it’ll be pretty cool.

I had to do a Garden Design. I was showing the Head Gardener and he was really impressed. He actually wants to plant up my design :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.