Walk With Me

My blip today is a simple but beautifully crafted ornament, made from wood and which captures the majesty of the matriarch and her youngster. They are commonplace in many retail outlets and not too pricey. We just love the way the crafted model captures the strength and endurance of these amazing animals. 

Will they become extinct in the wild, in our lifetime?

My day has been largely about prep for next week. Stripping out the garage, removing miles of shelving and brackets. Dozens of brackets, hundreds of screws. Why, oh why, did I do such a good job thirty five years ago... My language was Anglo and Saxon. But I did it. Our garage is now a suitable space for any number of things.... Mmm, I wonder what will fit in there...

Mrs I must be pleased with me... She is in the kitchen while I type this... Cooking homemade chish 'n' fips... Ho ho, how lucky am I.

I might crack open a bottle of brown ale... Sweet things are made of these... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.